By using this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more by reading our Privacy Policy


VCCA is a 501c(3) governed by a Board of Directors. Its supporting organization, VCCA Abroad, has its own Board of Directors and oversees our international location and exchange program.


VCCA Board of Directors

Steve Slaughter, President Richmond, Virginia
Sharon Camp Carter,* Secretary Richmond, Virginia
Hazel Duncan, Treasurer Richmond, Virginia

SoHyun Bae* New York, New York
Janet Bruce* Brookneal, Virginia
Christina Chiu* New York, New York
Fiona Donovan* New York, New York
Jacquie Glanz Lynchburg, Virginia
Juan Manuel Granados* Miami, Florida
Elizabeth Logan Harris* New York, New York
Thomas Y. Hiner New York, New York
Hooff Charlottesville, Virginia
E. Dolores Johnson* Cambridge, Massachusetts
Matthew McLendon San Antonio, Texas
Steven Petrow* Hillsborough, North Carolina
Rone Shavers* Salt Lake City, Utah
Cynthia Tremblay Greenwood, Virginia
Linda E.A. Wachtmeister* Scottsville, Virginia

Kevin O’Halloran, Executive Director Charlottesville, Virginia

* VCCA Fellow

VCCA Abroad Board of Directors

Steve Slaughter, President  Richmond, Virginia
Sharon Camp Carter,* Secretary  Richmond, Virginia
Hazel Duncan, Treasurer  Richmond, Virginia

Elizabeth Logan Harris* New York, New York
Pinkney Herbert* Memphis, Tennessee
William E. Hunt, Jr. – Lynchburg, Virginia
Rone Shavers* – Salt Lake City, Utah

* VCCA Fellow

Honorary Members

James L. Camp IV
Elizabeth Forsyth Harris*
Lucy Levis Hazlegrove*
Carter McNeely
Tracy G. Savage

* VCCA Fellow

Advisory Council

Samuel H. Adler
Rita Dove
Teresita Fernández
Gregory Maguire*
Sally Mann
Alice McDermott*

* VCCA Fellow