By using this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more by reading our Privacy Policy


VCCA is a 501c(3) governed by a Board of Directors. Its supporting organization, VCCA Abroad, has its own Board of Directors and oversees our international location and exchange program.


VCCA Board of Directors

Quinn Feldmann Graeff, President, Roanoke, Virginia
Margaret B. Ingraham, Immediate Past President, Alexandria, Virginia
Thomas Y. Hiner, Secretary, New York, New York
Steve Slaughter, Treasurer, Richmond, Virginia

Janet Bruce, Brookneal, Virginia
Hazel Duncan, Richmond, Virginia
Jacquie Glanz, Lynchburg, Virginia
Juan Manuel Granados, Charlottesville, Virginia
Elizabeth Logan Harris, Brooklyn, New York
William E. Hunt, Jr., Lynchburg, Virginia
E. Dolores Johnson, Cambridge, Massachusetts
Matthew McLendon, Charlottesville, Virginia
Steven Petrow, Hillsborough, North Carolina
Rone Shavers, Albany, New York
Cynthia Tremblay, Greenwood, Virginia
Linda E.A. Wachtmeister, Scottsville, Virginia

Kevin O’Halloran, Executive Director, Charlottesville, Virginia

VCCA Abroad Board of Directors

Sandell Morse, President, York, Maine
Sarah Perkins Smither, Secretary, Berkshire, England
Calvert de Coligny, Jr., Treasurer, Roanoke, Virginia
Pinkney Herbert, Memphis, Tennessee
William E. Hunt, Jr., Lynchburg, Virginia
Suny Monk, Amherst, Virginia
Cynthia Tremblay, Greenwood, Virginia

Honorary Members

James L. Camp IV
Calvert de Coligny, Jr.
Elizabeth Forsyth Harris
Lucy Levis Hazlegrove
Carter McNeely
Tracy G. Savage

Advisory Council

Samuel H. Adler
David Del Tredici
Rita Dove
Teresita Fernández
Gregory Maguire
Sally Mann
Alice McDermott
Claes Oldenburg
Naomi Wolf