The VCCA Board of Directors is comprised of professionals and artists representing a variety of fields and disciplines who live and work throughout the United States and abroad. Members are elected for three-year terms, and frequently serve multiple terms. Generously giving their resources, talents and professional expertise to the work of supporting artists, they attend long and laborious board and committee meetings, travel to insightful retreats at personal expense, develop cultivation strategies and host strangers in their homes all for the purpose of furthering the goals of VCCA. These 31 individuals work diligently and selflessly to secure the financial stability of VCCA. They help to shape the future, and we are grateful for their efforts. Current VCCA board members are:

Board of Directors

Robert O. Satterfield    president, Afton, Virginia

Tina A. Walls    immediate past president, Denver, Colorado

Elizabeth Mason Horsley    secretary, Richmond, Virginia

Kenneth H. Jones    treasurer, Richmond, Virginia

Page Bond    Richmond, Virginia

Shelby Fischer    Charlottesville, Virginia  

Quinn Feldman Graeff    Roanoke, Virginia

Pinkney Herbert    Memphis,Tennessee

Steven Samuel High    Sarasota, Florida

Helen Hilliard    Free Union, Virginia

Thomas Y. Hiner    New York, New York

William E. Hunt    Lynchburg, Virginia

Martee Stephens Johnson    Charlottesville, Virginia

Alieda Keevil    Charlottesville, Virginia

Laura Edge Kottkamp    Richmond, Virginia

Robbie Mascotte    Charlottesville, Virginia

Thomas Justin Moore, III    Richmond, Virginia

Sandell Morse    York, Maine

Alexander Lee Nyerges    Richmond, Virginia

Ann W. Ramsey    Richmond, Virginia

Tatem Webb Read    Mill Valley, California

Cynthia Tremblay    Greenwood, Virginia

Donald Ubben    Manning, South Carolina

Linda E.A. Wachtmeister    Scottsville, Virginia

R. Kennon Williams    Charlottesville, Virginia

Honorary Members

James L. Camp IV

Calvert de Coligny, Jr.

Elizabeth Forsyth Harris

Lucy Levis Hazlegrove

Carter McNeely

Tracy G. Savage

Elliot S. Schewel

Mrs. John D. Varner

Advisory Council

Samuel H. Adler

David Del Tredici

Rita Dove

Teresita Fernández

Harper Lee

Sally Mann

Alice McDermott

Gregory Maguire

Claes Oldenburg

William Jay Smith

David Weiss

Naomi Wolf